Friday, May 20, 2011

Congratulations to PA NOW PAC Endorsed Candidates

Congratulations to the PA NOW PAC endorsed candidates for elected office who won their primary races on Tuesday, May 17, 2011.  We encourage the individuals who did not make it to the general election to consider running again in the future.  Thanks for running and speaking out for equality.

Here's the list of the PA NOW PAC endorsed candidates who will appear on the November General Election ballot.  Additional endorsements will likely occur in other races over the summer.

Pennsylvania Commonwealth Court
Kathryn Boockvar (D)

Allegheny County
County Executive
Rich Fitzgerald (D)
Wilkinsburg Borough Council, 1st Ward
Paige Trice (D)

Bucks County 
Commissioners (vote for two)
Det Ansinn (D)
Diane Marseglia (D)

Dauphin County
Register of Wills and Clerk of the Orphans’ Court
Rogette Harris (D)

Lancaster County
Manheim Township Commissioner
Doreen Kreiner (D)

Montgomery County
Clerk of Courts
Ann Thornburg Weiss (D)
Diane B. Morgan (D)
Recorder of Deeds
Linda M. Hee (D)

No comments:

Post a Comment